Flags on the Bayou (Kobo eBook)

Flags on the Bayou By James Lee Burke Cover Image
$18.00
Available Now

Description


- A powerful evocation of the brutality and tragedy of slavery and antebellum South and the war, and an atmospheric portrait of Louisiana, where James Lee Burke grew up

- James Lee Burke is the New York Times bestselling author of over forty novels, including the Dave Robicheaux series, as well as the popular standalone novels Every Cloak Rolled in Blood and Another Kind of Eden

- Burke has a large and dedicated fan base with over 72k followers across social media and close to 7k newsletter subscribers. We'll reach his fans via extensive early advertising, engaging teaser content, and a pre-order push on social media and Goodreads followed by a robust digital marketing campaign to expand his audience and bring in new readers, including fans of historical and literary fiction.

- Burke is first and foremost a stylist: “Burke’s evocative prose remains a thing of reliably fierce wonder” (Entertainment Weekly), and Flags on the Bayou will be positioned as a literary standalone novel, separate from the Robicheaux series, to attract new readers while still appealing to Burke’s enthusiastic fanbase

- We will be sending the book to known Burke fans as well as a wider range of literary authors, including Charles Frazier, Atticka Locke, and Louise Erdrich

For readers of Charles Frazier’s Cold Mountain, Jeff Shaara’s Gods and Generals, and MacKinlay Kantor’s Andersonville