Dead Man's Fancy (Large Print / Hardcover)

Dead Man's Fancy Cover Image
Email at booknbrush@gmail.com or call (360)748-6221 for price.
Out of Print

Description


A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson
Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.
As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.
In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

About the Author


Keith McCafferty is the awardwinning survival and outdoor skills editor of "Field & Stream." He has written articles for "Fly Fisherman Magazine," "Mother Earth News," and the "Chicago Tribune." He lives with his wife in Bozeman, Montana. This is his third novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781410467393
ISBN-10: 1410467392
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Publication Date: April 25th, 2014
Pages: 507
Language: English
Series: Sean Stranahan Mysteries