The General of Caracas: A Spy Novel (Paperback)

The General of Caracas: A Spy Novel By Lachlan Page Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Ex-MI6 analyst Oliver Jardine is thrust back into the world of espionage while assisting a dissident Venezuelan General travel to Lisbon.

Ex-MI6 analyst Oliver Jardine thought he'd left the world of espionage behind. But when a dissident Venezuelan General turns up on his doorstep in Spain, he's thrust back into a volatile world of geopolitics, international intrigue, and targeted assassination.

With the General due to speak at the UN in the coming days, Jardine agrees to help him travel to Lisbon. Only the dictatorial Venezuelan regime has other ideas.

Crossing Spain and Portugal, Jardine and the General become entangled in a game of cat and mouse, walking a fine line between life and death as they are pursued by shadowy forces.

As they edge closer to the Portuguese capital, will the General make it? Or will his voice be silenced forever?


THE GENERAL OF CARACAS is an explosive new spy novel with dashes of satire and wit that seductively draw you into a world of international intrigue, assassination plots, and a race against time to uncover a government secret that could undo a dictatorial regime.

Recommended for fans of Graham Greene, Mick Herron, Ian Fleming, and Ross Thomas-a spy caper for the modern day.


Praise for THE GENERAL OF CARACAS

"With his sophomore book, Page is firmly establishing himself as a keen observer of the comical misadventures, incongruences and juxtapositions present in Latin America and her society and politics. This time his sights are firmly set on Venezuela and I can't remember a better or more witty portrayal of the region since Louis de Bernieres', The War of Don Emmanuel's Nether Parts." -Richard McColl, the Colombia Calling podcast.


"Page manages to paint a picture of the current situation in Venezuela and reveal the absurdities of the current regime while entertaining in a page-turning spy novel." -ARC Reviewer

Product Details
ISBN: 9780648966944
ISBN-10: 0648966941
Publisher: Wj Press
Publication Date: October 18th, 2022
Pages: 290
Language: English